Since 1983, the La Verne-San Dimas Educational Foundation has worked to support students and teachers in the Bonita Unified School District.

The foundation’s current programs include:
Annual Perseverance Awards to students who have faced and overcome personal challenges in their lives.
Scholarships to high school graduates

Administering the Ed Jones Act of Kindness Awards
Teacher mini-grants

Annual Grants for the Arts to each of our 13 schools.

The foundation underwrites the cost of bus transportation for the all of the district’s fourth grade classes from eight elementary schools to attend the district’s unique Hands-On-History program.

The foundation is able to fund these programs due to the remarkable generosity of our community. Our annual Charity Golf Tournament every Spring has been our largest fundraiser so far, and has gained a large and faithful gathering of golfing enthusiasts. The students and teacher from all thirteen schools in the Bonita Unified School District thank you for your support:

Allen Avenue Elementary School

Bonita High School

Ed Jones Educational Center

Ekstrand Elementary School

Gladstone Elementary School

Grace Miller Elementary School

La Verne Heights Elementary School

Lone Hill Middle School

Oak Mesa Elementary School

Ramona Middle School

Roynon Elementary School

San Dimas High School

Shull Elementary School

To learn more about the La Verne-San Dimas Educational Foundation, CLICK HERE

To learn more about the Bonita Unified School District, CLICK HERE